This is the "Home" page of the "Arctic Animals" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Arctic Animals   Tags: animals, arctic  

Last Updated: Oct 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.d181.org/arctic Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Websites

  • Exploring Nature Arctic Animals
    Website contains information on the habitat, habits, diet, body traits, range, and predators of a wide variety. Written at a lower elementary reading level.
  • Exploring Nature Animal Main Page
    If you can not find your animal in the above link, you can search this website by category or by using the search box in the upper left hand corner.
  • Enchanted Learning Arctic Animals
    Scroll down to the bottom of the page for links containing age appropriate information on a variety of Arctic Animals.
  • National Geographic Kids
    Website contains text, a map, video, and sound of various animals from around the world.
 

Arctic Animals

Arctic Animals

http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Arktisk_fauna,_Nordisk_familjebok.jpg

Online encyclopedias

  • World Book Kids World of Animals Use the arrow keys to locate the picture of your animal and then click on it. When the picture appears on the left hand side of your screen, click on Go to the Exhibit. Not all of the Arctic Animals are available in the World of Animals. Please  use the search box in the upper right hand corner to enter in the name of your animal. If you cannot find your animal in World Book Kids try searching in World Book Student for more information. Please use the provided login information from the MRC to access this encyclopedia.
 
  • Encyclopedia Britannica - Online encyclopedia containing general information about all animals. This encyclopedia will work best for students who have animals well known to younger students such as walruses and porcupines. Please use the provided login information from the MRC to access this encyclopedia.
 
 
 

ebooks available from the MRC

Cover Art
Arcitc Hares - Shea, Therese
Call Number: 599.32 S
ISBN: 143393891X
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Arcitic Foxes - Sisk Maeve T
Call Number: 599.776 S
ISBN: 143393888X
Publication Date: 2010

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip