CampusGuides - Browse By Librarian
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
1st Grade Research
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
2nd Grade Research
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Mar 8, 2016
3rd Grade Links
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
4th Grade Research
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Oct 1, 2017
5th Grade Research
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
All About Explorers
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
Students compare the information from the All About Explorers website with a online encyclopedia.
Animals
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Apr 30, 2016
Chicago History & Illinois
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Sep 20, 2016
Chicago Landmarks
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Oct 18, 2017
Landmarks in Chicago for third grade research project
Chocolate
by Jill Berry - Last Updated May 4, 2015
Composer Research
by Jill Berry, Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
Composers
by Jill Berry, Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
5th grade Music Project
Dav Pilkey
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Nov 11, 2012
Resources for 3rd grade students doing an author study of Dav Pilkey. Includes videos and an audio recording of Dav explaining his work.
Dinosaurs - 2nd Grade
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Donald Crews
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Jan 9, 2014
Ellis Island
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Elm iPads
by Jill Berry - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Elm Research
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Oct 26, 2014
Elm School Teachers' Guide
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Sep 5, 2016
Explorers Research - 4th grade
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Global Read Aloud - The BFG
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Dec 13, 2016
Resources for the 2016 Global Read Aloud
Google
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Oct 27, 2015
Greek Mythology
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Dec 8, 2016
Information Literacy Inservice
by Jill Berry, Mary Morgan Ryan, Becky Swanson - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This is the LibGuide used by the District 181 Media Resource Directors for our inservice training for middle school teachers.
Interactive MAP Activities
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Inventors
by Jill Berry - Last Updated May 5, 2014
This guide supports the 5th grade Elm School Inventors unit.
Japan
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Dec 17, 2013
Lewis and Clark
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Nov 11, 2014
Guide for 5th grade research at Elm School
Native Americans
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Sep 20, 2016
Planets
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Mar 12, 2016
PoetryWriting
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Scientist Biographies - 4th Grade
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
4th grade
South American Countries
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Turtles
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Oct 12, 2016
Washington, DC - 1st Grade
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Feb 22, 2017
Website Evaluation
by Jill Berry - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Genius Hour Mrs. Guerin 4/5 ELA
by Sally Duffy - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
Genius Hour Mrs. McCredy 4/5 ELA
by Sally Duffy - Last Updated Feb 15, 2014
Genius Hour Mrs. McCredy 6/8 ELA
by Sally Duffy - Last Updated Feb 15, 2014
Mesopotamia
by Sally Duffy - Last Updated Nov 21, 2012
The student created Libguide contains facts, information and links about Mesopotamia.
Refuse, Waste, Garbage...It's all Trash!
by Justin Horne - Last Updated Dec 31, 2012
How will we manage waste and its impact on the environment as the world population continues to grow?
American Revolution
by Joseph Koletsos - Last Updated Sep 30, 2015
Native American research guide
by Joseph Koletsos - Last Updated Sep 30, 2015
Walker 4th graders will use this guide to learn about Native Americans.
Underground Railroad
by Joseph Koletsos - Last Updated Apr 14, 2016
Westward Expansion
by Joseph Koletsos - Last Updated Sep 30, 2015
5th Grade Madison Pages
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Arctic Animals
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 24, 2014
Battle of the Books 2012-2013
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Covers, Description and links about each Battle Book
Chicago History
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
Countries second grade
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Countries from around the world for second grade
Fable Folktale Myth Tall Tale
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Online resources with full texts of fables, folktales, myths, and tall tales. Multimedia and lesson plans are included,
Famous Artists
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Mystery Book Trailers
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Orangutan
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Print and electronic resources for orangutans.
Penguins and Whales
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Puffins
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Books, online encyclopedias, websites, videos, and a podcast about puffins. Their physical characteristics, habitats, diet, habits, and life cycle will be discussed.
State project 4th
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
5th Grade Madison Pages
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Arctic Animals
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 24, 2014
Battle of the Books 2012-2013
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Covers, Description and links about each Battle Book
Chicago History
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
Countries second grade
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Countries from around the world for second grade
Fable Folktale Myth Tall Tale
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Online resources with full texts of fables, folktales, myths, and tall tales. Multimedia and lesson plans are included,
Famous Artists
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Mystery Book Trailers
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Orangutan
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Print and electronic resources for orangutans.
Penguins and Whales
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Puffins
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Books, online encyclopedias, websites, videos, and a podcast about puffins. Their physical characteristics, habitats, diet, habits, and life cycle will be discussed.
State project 4th
by Patricia Mardula, Madonna Marks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
2nd Grade Country Research Guide
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
2nd Grade Science Research Guide
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated May 1, 2015
3rd Grade Animal Research guide
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated May 13, 2013
3rd Grade Space Resources
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
4th Grade Ecosystems Research Guide
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Mar 18, 2015
4th Grade Hero Research Guide
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Oct 27, 2014
4th Grade Invention Research Guide
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Oct 31, 2016
4th Grade Million Dollar Project
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated May 19, 2015
5th Grade Civil War
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
5th Grade Slavery Research Guide
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Animal Habitat Research guide
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
2nd Grade Habitat Design Project
Animal Research Guide-1st Grade
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Artist Biography Research Guide
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Oct 5, 2016
Birthstones
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Butterflies and Life Cycles
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Chicago History Research Guide
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated May 4, 2015
Chocolate Research Guide
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Mar 9, 2013
Civil War Research Guide
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated May 18, 2014
Composer Research
by Jill Berry, Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
Composers
by Jill Berry, Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
5th grade Music Project
Data Disk Research Guide
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated May 10, 2013
Editorial Research Guide
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Apr 17, 2016
4th Grade Editorial Research Guide
Eggs to Chickens
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated May 3, 2015
We are hatching chicken eggs in the Media Resource Center!
Explorers Research Guide
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
4th Grade Explorer Research
Information Literacy Inservice
by Jill Berry, Mary Morgan Ryan, Becky Swanson - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This is the LibGuide used by the District 181 Media Resource Directors for our inservice training for middle school teachers.
Insects 4th Grade Research Guide
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
Native American Research Guide
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Pioneer Project
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012
Poetry Galore!
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Mar 30, 2013
resources for National Poetry Month
Real World Mysteries Research Guide
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Sep 29, 2013
Saguaro Cactus
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Mar 15, 2012
4th grade Oak School
Science Fair @Oak
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Jan 26, 2014
Ideas and Resources for Science Fair
Sunrise Writers Club
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
news sources for students
The Sixty-Eight Rooms
by Mary Morgan Ryan, Becky Swanson - Last Updated Oct 21, 2012
Volcanoes
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Jan 29, 2012
Oak School 4th Grade Resources
Whale Research Guide
by Mary Morgan Ryan - Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Animal Research
by Lani Neff - Last Updated Sep 30, 2015
Resources for a 2nd-3rd grade research study
Resources from the Monroe MRC
by Lani Neff - Last Updated Sep 30, 2015
This is a resource list that will give you access to all the newest databases and information sites that we have available at Monroe elementary
American Revolution
by Lani Neff - Last Updated Sep 30, 2015
Resources ilnked to the people and events of the American Revolution
Our Fifty States / Regions of the US.
by Lani Neff - Last Updated Sep 30, 2015
Resources for the study of the states as well as geographic regions in the continental US>
Solar System / The Universe
by Lani Neff - Last Updated Sep 30, 2015
Links to resources that will highlight the solar system as well as the basic components of our universe.
South Africa
by Lani Neff - Last Updated Sep 30, 2015
Human migration
American Indians
by Stephanie Stieglitz - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
4th Grade Unit
Audio
by Stephanie Stieglitz - Last Updated Oct 20, 2013
Copyright free music and sound effects for school projects
Before the American Revolution
by Stephanie Stieglitz - Last Updated Apr 6, 2013
A resource created by and for 4th grade students and teachers of The Lane School.
Better Searching
by Stephanie Stieglitz - Last Updated Dec 1, 2013
Biomes
by Stephanie Stieglitz - Last Updated Apr 2, 2016
for 2nd grade
Chroma Key
by Stephanie Stieglitz - Last Updated Jun 24, 2012
Intended for educators, a quick guide to using chroma key in education.
Coding
by Stephanie Stieglitz - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
Resources to teach/learn coding/programming for young people.
Curation Tools for Digital Information
by Stephanie Stieglitz - Last Updated Jul 27, 2013
Tools to help with organizing, sorting, and arranging information found online.
Dinosaurs
by Stephanie Stieglitz - Last Updated Apr 14, 2013
Explorers
by Stephanie Stieglitz - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
LibGuide with links to content to support 4th grade research project on explorers.
Illinois Family Trip
by Stephanie Stieglitz - Last Updated May 2, 2013
Resources to plan a family trip to and around Illinois.
iPads
by Stephanie Stieglitz - Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information about iPad use in schools.
State Debate
by Stephanie Stieglitz - Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
STEM Resources (Digital)
by Stephanie Stieglitz - Last Updated Oct 9, 2016
Originally created for Tech PlayDate 2016
Tech
by Stephanie Stieglitz - Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
Assistance for tech use in D181.
Tech Clubs
by Stephanie Stieglitz - Last Updated Oct 20, 2012
Intended for educators, includes ideas for student tech clubs
Veterans Day
by Stephanie Stieglitz - Last Updated Nov 3, 2015
5th grade Biographies
by Becky Swanson - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
Bats
by Becky Swanson - Last Updated Oct 2, 2015
Site for 3rd grade research on bats!
Bats 2015
by Becky Swanson - Last Updated Oct 19, 2015
Civil War - Prospect
by Becky Swanson - Last Updated Feb 23, 2016
Countries
by Becky Swanson - Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
Endangered Animals
by Becky Swanson - Last Updated May 2, 2012
Information Literacy Inservice
by Jill Berry, Mary Morgan Ryan, Becky Swanson - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This is the LibGuide used by the District 181 Media Resource Directors for our inservice training for middle school teachers.
Research Resources
by Becky Swanson - Last Updated Feb 4, 2015
Solar System
by Becky Swanson - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Website for Prospect 3rd graders
State Historical Event Research
by Becky Swanson - Last Updated Feb 5, 2015
The Sixty-Eight Rooms
by Mary Morgan Ryan, Becky Swanson - Last Updated Oct 21, 2012
Vanishing Bees
by Becky Swanson - Last Updated Feb 9, 2014
Winter Olympics Prospect 2nd Grade
by Becky Swanson - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
6th Grade - Body Systems
by Linda Tetreault - Last Updated Oct 27, 2016
6th Grade Science
6th Grade Scientist Research Project
by Linda Tetreault - Last Updated Oct 21, 2015
World War I: 1914 - 1918
by Linda Tetreault - Last Updated Oct 21, 2015

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Mary Morgan Ryan